We Have a Winner!


I just closed the poll asking you to vote for your favorite thorny topic for me to write about, and here are the results:

So as you can see, I’ll be wrestling through disillusionment with church (as we’ve known it.) Actually for me, the wrestling will not be over how or why we get disillusioned with church. That’s the easy part. As someone who has spent only half of his life in the church and knows lots of people who have been turned off by church, I can complain about the sorry state of the church with the best of them. The real challenge will be prescribing a practical remedy.

Stay tuned, and as always, thank you for being a part of the ongoing conversation!

P.S. The other topics in the poll will not be neglected. But because I’m not too much of a masochist, I’ll be spacing out my trips through the thorns, unless, of course, the Holy Spirit would nudge me otherwise!

Stay tuned….

4 Comments

Filed under Musings

4 responses to “We Have a Winner!

  1. Edmund Metheny

    This may be a wild ride.

  2. “I’ll be spacing out my trips through the thorns, unless, of course, the Holy Spirit would nudge me otherwise!”

    The Holy Spirit? Is that what you call me these days? :-p

Leave a Reply

